Sustainability Commission

**December 1, 2020 Sustainability Commission meeting will be held via teleconference.  Click here for meeting details.**


The Sustainability Commission assist the city in creating and sustaining a livable, safe and healthy city and promotes the responsible use and conservation of energy and our natural resource. R10-49


  • 6:00 PM
  • First Tuesday of the month
  • City Hall (unless otherwise noted)
  • Due to COVID-19, the Sustainability Commission meetings are being held via teleconference.  The Monday prior to each meeting, a link to participate will be posted above. 

Please use the rear (north) entrance of City Hall to enter the building. All meetings are open to the public.

Agenda items must be submitted 10 days in advance of the meeting

Any questions regarding the Sustainability Commission should be addressed to Brian Herr, City of Maplewood Building Official at (314) 646-3634.

Agendas & Minutes*

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

View Agendas | View Archives*

Minutes are available following approval.

View Minutes | View Archives*

*Please note: For a copy of previous agendas or minutes please contact Karen Scheidt at 646-3604.

Sustainability Commission Members
Comprised of seven (7) members who serve for a 3-year term. Members are comprised of five (5) City of Maplewood residents and two (2) business persons who work in the City of Maplewood.

Ralph Bicknese
Term expires: June 2022

Nicholas Frisella
Term expires: June 2021

Meghan Hagerty Homa
Term expires: June 2023

Nancy Schick
Term expires: June 2023

Heidi Schoen
Term expires: June 2021

Jonathan Spencer - Chair
Term expires: June 2022