Special Business District Tax Advisory Commission


The SBD Tax Advisory Commission has the responsibility of performing the primary administrative functions of the district. The functions include, but are not limited to, the following: 

  • Officers and Committees
  • By-Laws
  • Development Plan
  • Budget

Members are appointed by the Mayor and consist of individuals who own property or operate as municipally licensed business within the boundaries of the district. Ordinance No. 4190

Special Business District Boundaries

The Special Business District boundaries are roughly as follows: From the east to west, the City of St. Louis and Maplewood border on Manchester ending at the Metrolink overpass on Manchester; also includes Sutton from Lohmeyer at the north and to Flora at the south; and Big Bend from Weaver at the north to Flora at the south.


  • 4:00 PM
  • Fourth  Wednesday of the month 
  • City Hall (unless otherwise noted)
  • Due to COVID-19, the SBD meetings are being held via teleconference. Meeting information will be posted to the City's Calendar a few days prior to the meeting.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
View Agendas | View Archived Agendas

Minutes are available following approval.
View Minutes | View Archived Minutes

Special Business District Tax Advisory Commission Members
Term: 3 years

Nikki Bisel
Term expires: June 2024

Gautam Gatla
Term expires: June 2023

Christopher Kelling
Term expires: June 2022

Jennifer Ridgeway
Term expires: June 2023

Sheila Suderwalla
Term expires: June 2024

2 Vacancies